30 January 2018 – Printer friendly version Send this article to your friend

AFM announces New Chairman

January 26, 2018
Bangkok, Thailand

The Association of Futures Markets (AFM) elected Patrick Kenny, Senior Vice President of CQG as Chairman of the Board of Directors during its 21st Annual Conference organised in Bangkok. Pat replaces Chris Sturgess of JSE who retired from the Board.


The Board consists of Patrick Kenny of CQG, Megain Widjaja of ICDX Indonesia, Marco Hermansson of MATba Argentina, Ismael Caram of ROFEX Argentina and Krisztina Kasza of AFM and a new addition: Rinjai Chakompipat, Managing Director of the Thailand Futures Exchange.

Patrick Kenny is SVP of CQG for client relations. Prior to CQG he worked for Patsystems, ABN Amro and has been a member of the Chicago Board of Trade since 1983 and currently is a member of CME Group. Pat is a member of FIA IT Division. Pat’s vision is “to grow AFM membership to continue our years of success and create more opportunities for our members”.

Chris Sturgess in his farewell speech said “ it has been a real privilege to Chair the AFM for 5 years not only for me personally but also for the JSE. The Association has a special place in emerging markets ecosystem and in my view remains one of the best places to share information and to build real networks. I wish the AFM all the very best for the next 21 years.”

AFM in a brief
AFM is a not-for-profit organisation of exchanges primarily from emerging markets. It embraces 25 members from 4 continents. The prime objective is to promote and encourage the establishment of new derivatives and related markets and to organise international conferences in order to promote communication among members and to strengthen their business relationship.

For more information:
email: Krisztina@afmorg.net

« Back